Your Cart

  • header
  • header
    • Login / Register
    • Wishlist
    • Checkout
      • Language
      • us-flagEnglish
      • france-flagFrench
      • Currency
      • flag USD
      • flag CAD
      • flag AUD
      • flag GBP
  • header0
Tara Proulx – The Fabulous Horse Ambassador
Brand Ambassador
  • Date :
Tara Proulx – The Fabulous Horse Ambassador

by Fabulous Horse

Meet Tara Proulx, our newest Fabulous Horse Ambassador! She is not only a USDF Bronze medalist but a super cool person as well! 

Our Interview with Tara:

*At What age did you start riding?

I started riding at the age of 4. I couldn’t get enough of horses. I started at a small backyard barn riding western. Then, I moved into some hunters, eventing, jumpers, then finally finding my calling in dressage.  March of Freedom was my first horse. She is now a 10 year old TB competing in the Dressage Circuit in New England.

*What or Who has been your biggest influence?

My biggest influence has been my parents. They always support me no matter what I decide to do. Riding has always been something that I never could give up, and without them I wouldn’t be where I am today. They are my number one fans, biggest supporters, and keep me striving towards my best.

*Your biggest achievement in riding so far? (horse shows, medals etc.)

My biggest achievement in riding has been receiving my Bronze Medal.  I received my scores for first level on my TB mare, and my second and third level scores in one weekend on True Type.

In 2015, I competed in second level, and also qualified for NEDA Region 8 Championships and competed my mare in the first level division.  She received an award for being the highest scoring TB in the entire regional show.  This was the most meaningful award for me and my mare as we have struggled to get to where we are now.

I also have been the captain for 3 years for my college dressage team, IDA.  Competing in the national competition three times.

*What do you plan to accomplish in riding and future endeavors?

For my future, I continue to work on my riding, and becoming the best I can be. My next goal is to receive my Silver and Gold medals. This will take time, but with hard work and great supporters, anything can happen. I graduate college in May 2016. From there, I will take a full-time job with International Grand Prix Rider and Trainer Eliane Cordia Van-Reesema.  I will work as a groom, rider, and travel around with this team to Connecticut, Florida, and Europe.

*What college do you go to?

Johnson & Wales University
Equine Business Management/Riding 2016
Concentration in Instruction/Training
Minor in Professional Communication

Omicron Delta Kappa National Honor Society
Captain of JWU IDA Dressage Team

*What is your favorite color?

Pink of course!

Leave a comment



    jsprice jsprice
    - +
    View Detail